top of page
Search

Texas --> Arizona

Updated: Oct 20, 2022

In December 2020 I ventured out to Fort Worth Texas to elevate my studies and expand my horizons (literally)





Highlights

I studied under my mentor, Kasey Ratliff from December 2020 until August 2021 when she went on maternity leave. During the time of her having a baby, I assisted with her therapy practice to keep it going while she was out caring for the cutest ever baby. Working & learning in a PRI facility was life-changing for understanding these concepts. Seeing something every day for months is definitely a way to gain experience. During my time there I also worked on some of my own struggles such as my 4 year bout of insomnia which was directly related to my vision. Texas changed my life for the better.


While being in Texas I took many Postural Restoration Courses. My thought was to learn as much as I could during this time of my life.


In 2021 I took:

  • Impingement & Instability

  • Non-Manual Techniques

  • Cervical Revolution

  • Cervical Occlusion

  • Basal Ganglia (Symposium)


Onward & Upward


In October 2022 I plan to move to Arizona. Why AZ??!


As I've come into my adult life, I have realized how important hiking and outdoor adventures are to me. I love the way my body feels out in nature. I visited Arizona and fell in love with the mountains and outdoor activities available.


I will be headed to Phoenix in a few weeks and will be setting up a business there.


The ultimate goal--> a business in Arizona for 6 months of the year & a business in NYC for 6 months of the year! The snowbird lifestyle. That is what I am working towards! More updates to come in the future!!


Thanks for reading my blog!


Keep learning,

Aleena







44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page